Bomb-itty of Errors

7:00 PM

Location: @ Riverside Theatre

Price: $17–$30

Add this to calendar


Written by Jordan Allen-Dutton, Jason Catalano, 
Gregory J. Qaiyum, Jeffrey Qaiyum, and Erik Weiner

Directed by Postell Pringle

Starring Felipe Carrasco, Zach Twardowski, Barrington Vaxter and Chris Walbert


June 23-July 2, 2017 
at Riverside Theatre

A stupendous, tremendous, momentous ad-RAP-tation of Shakespeare’s The Comedy of Errors, THE BOMB-ITTY OF ERRORS mixes Shakespeare’s poetry with the family-friendly beats of early hip hop. When two sets of twins separated at birth stumble upon each other, hilarity ensues. Mistaken identities, mismatched romances, pratfalls, live DJ-ing, and quick character changes tell a rollicking story of families: the families we make and the families we’re born into. So, to the families and the fam, to music aficionados and poetry lovers, to fans of Hamilton or Will Shakespeare, to audiences of every age, this is our invitation, our promise: THE BOMB-ITTY OF ERRORS is the best party you’ll go to this summer. 


Dates & Times

Friday, June 23, 8:00pm Saturday, June 24, 8:00pm

Sunday, June 25, 7:00pm

 

Tuesday, June 27, 7:00pm Wednesday, June 28, 8:00pm Thursday, June 29, 8:00pm

Friday, June 30, 8:00pm

Saturday, July 1, 8:00pm

Sunday, July 2, 7:00pm

 

Tickets 
 

PHONE (319) 338-7672

ONLINE 

IN PERSON
The Riverside Theatre Box Office is open Tuesday through Friday from 1:00-5:00at 213 N. Gilbert St. in Iowa City.

FAMILY NIGHTS
sponsored by
hills

Up to two adults accompanying a youth will receive their tickets at the youth price.

Sun June 11, Tues June 13, Sun Jun 18

Sun June 25, Tues June 27, Sun Jul 2

 

OPENING NIGHT $20 Special: All adult tickets are just $20 on Fri June 9 and Fri June 23. Call the Box Office to Book--first come, first served!

Read More +

Event Website View On events.uiowa.edu

Share: